Donation

The Café Exil is financed exclusively by private donations in order to maintain a political independence. This is why we do not accept donations by political parties, syndicates, public institutions of the state and churches. Especially these institutions are responsible for the actual politics of discrimination and deportation.

The donations are used for the costs of the rent, electricity, water, telephone bill, drinks, etc. which are necessary to support our guests. The activists “working” in the Café Exil don’t receive any money or salary.

We are very thankful for any smaller or bigger amounts donated regularly or once only. The direction of the Café Exil bank account can be found here.

 

The Café Exil is not registered as a society or association. Therefore the donations are deposited on a bank account of the VVN-BDA (association of the people persecuted by the Nazi-regime – confederation of antifascists e.V.). The VVN-BDA is able to give donation receipts.

If you are interested in knowing more about the Café, its structures and the work done, you are invited to call (040 88 23 86 82) or pass by personally during the opening hours.

Be aware that we don’t accept donations in kind, as clothes, etc. due to the lack of space in the Café. Still, we can give you the directions of other associations and places which accept these kind of donations.

Café Exil

Hammer Straße 10
22041 Hamburg
Tel: 040 23 68 216 or
040 88 23 86 82
Fax: 040 63 67 31 02
opening hours:
mo, tu 8-14h
th 15:30-18h
fr: 9-13h women only
we: closed

Spenden

Das Café Exil finanziert sich komplett durch Spenden, da nur so politische Unabhängigkeit zu gewährleisten ist. Aus diesem Grund nehmen wir keine Spenden von Parteien, staatlichen Einrichtungen oder von ihnen finanzierten Stiftungen an. Gerade diese Institutionen sind für die derzeitige Politik der Ausgrenzung und Abschiebungen verantwortlich.
Von diesen Spenden decken wir grundlegende Kosten wie z.B. Miete, Strom, Wasser, Telefon, Getränke etc., welche unabdingbar für die Unterstützung unserer Gäste sind! Alle Aktivist_innen des Café Exils engagieren sich unentgeltlich.

Wir sind deshalb sehr dankbar für alle kleineren oder größeren Geldbeträge in Form von Einmal- oder Dauerüberweisungen! Die Kontoverbindung findet ihr hier.
Von Anfang an ist die VVN-BdA Trägerin des Café Exil und verwaltet das Spendenkonto und stellt auf Wunsch eine Spendenbescheinigung aus.

Ihr könnt aber auch sehr gerne zu uns ins Café kommen oder anrufen um euch genauer zu informieren bevor ihr etwas spendet. Zwischendurch veranstalten wir auch Partys und laden dazu alle Spendenden ein um uns für die Unterstützung zu bedanken!

Bitte nehmt Rücksicht, dass wir keine Sachspenden, in Form von Kleidung etc., annehmen können, da wir dafür keinen geeigneten Stauraum besitzen. Dafür gibt es andere Stellen an die wir euch vermitteln können.

Café Exil

Hammer Straße 10
22041 Hamburg
Tel: 040 23 68 216 oder
040 88 23 86 82
Fax: 040 63 67 31 02
Öffnungszeiten:
Mo, Di 8-14h
Do 15:30-18h
Fr: 9-13h nur für FRAUEN / women-only
Mi: geschlossen